Founders’ Keepers

This section recognizes some of the best anime titles ever produced on the face of the earth. They are singled out by the founder and co-founders of MazeCity and can be awarded a somewhat MazeCity Seal of Excellence to say the least! The selected titles here are listed in chronological order following their original year of broadcast and are subject to change:

Dragon Ball Z (TV Series, 1989)

Rurouni Kenshin: Meiji Kenkaku Romantan (TV Series, 1996)

Initial D (TV Series, 1998)

GTO (TV Series, 1999)

One Piece (TV Series, 1999)

Hajime no Ippo: The Fighting! (TV Series, 2000)

Sen to Chihiro no Kamikakushi (Movie, 2001)

Hanada Shounen-shi (TV Series, 2002)

Beck (TV Series, 2004)

Midori no Hibi (TV Series, 2004)

Monster (TV Series, 2004)

Samurai Champloo (TV Series, 2004)

Hachimitsu to Clover (TV Series, 2005)

Mushishi (TV Series, 2005)

Death Note (TV Series, 2006)

Gintama (2006)

NHK ni Youkoso! (TV Series, 2006)

Toki o Kakeru Shoujo (Movie, 2006)

Mononoke (TV Series, 2007)

Summer Wars (Movie, 2009)

Yojouhan Shinwa Taikei (TV Series, 2010)

No Game No Life (TV Series, 2014)